Main Office Information

Office Hours: 7:30 am - 4:00 pm Students are released at 3:15 pm

Attendance Phone: 701-857-4478 Main Office Phone: 701-857-4477 Fax: 701-857-4479

When sending requests for records:

Email: angela.gehring@minot.k12.nd.us

Phone: (701) 857-4418

Fax: (701) 857-4479

ADMINISTRATORS

Mike Arlien, Principal Email: mike.arlien@minot.k12.nd.us Nathan Freeman, Assistant Principal Email: nathan.freeman@minot.k12.nd.us Amanda Porter, Assistant Principal Email: amanda.porter@minot.k12.nd.us

Shannon Ostrom, Dean of Students Email: shannon.ostrom@minot.k12.nd.us


COUNSELORS Jana Fjeldahl, Grades 6-8 (A thru K) 701-420-7629 jana.fjeldahl@minot.k12.nd.us

Tara Sundahl, Grades 6-8 (L thru Z) 701-857-4482 tara.sundahl@minot.k12.nd.us


SECRETARIES Susan Evenson - Main Office (701) 857-4477 Renee Andes - Attendance (701) 857-4478 Angela Gehring - Student Records (701) 857-4418

Register your Kindergartener through our online enrollment. Check out Minot Public Schools Enrollment page for more information. Please note: Your child must be 5 years old before July 31, 2022 to attend school this fall.

If your PowerSchool Mobile App is having issues, try this:

  1. Uninstall the app and then restart your phone.

  2. Re-install the app by downloading the app from the App Store/Google Play Store.

  3. Tap the link that says “where is my district code?” Enter server address minot.ps.state.nd.us/public and hit submit.

  1. In the next step, you will need to enter your login credentials and this should load the data.

If the above steps do not resolve the issue, please use the Parent Portal in an updated browser.

Jim Hill Daily Active Covid Count
Covid-19 Image

As of 5/27/2022, we have 3 active cases of COVID reported for Jim Hill Staff and Students out of 955 total staff and students.
All students and staff are following the NDDOH protocol guidelines.

We will update the count on Monday, Wednesday, and Friday.

Free and Reduced Meal Applications 2021-2022

Just a reminder if you have not filled out the application form, please do so, regardless if you don't think that you qualify. This affects our funding for other programs. A family of three who have an income of $37,777 is an example of a family who would qualify. If you are able to fill this form out online, please click on the following link: https://www.myschoolapps.com/

If you need a paper form, please click on the following link: https://bit.ly/3ukXRSr

If you would like to sign up to pay for your student's lunches online, please click on the following link to sign up for free: https://www.myschoolbucks.com/ver2/getmain.action?clientKey=&requestAction=home

Web Page Accessibility

If you cannot fully access the information on any web page of this site, please let us know the accessibility issue you are having by contacting Angela Gehring, Administrative Assistant, at 701-857-4418. We will try to provide the information to you in an alternate format and/or make the necessary improvements to make the information accessible.